Items that have been previously deleted can be recovered in Expiration Reminder. When an item is deleted, it’s placed in a status where the item can no longer be seen in the item list, it doesn’t count for dashboard statistics and notifications no longer go out.
Recovering a deleted item
To recover a deleted item, follow these steps:
- Step 1: Go to Expirations on the top menu
- Step 2: Using the search and filtering bar, filter items by Deleted and click on Refresh
- Step 3: Click on the Restore link to recover the expiration item. This will automatically recreate the notifications if necessary.