Overview

Each user within the account can be set as either viewers, staff, staff – full read or admin. Depending on their access level, they will have certain abilities and views of the expirations.

Viewer

A viewer can basically see all information regarding expirations and contacts available in the account. This means the person can view the same information an admin can but limited to expirations and contacts. They can’t change any of the information, neither edit or create. This role are basically for people that need to follow up or do some auditing.

Staff

The staff users can see information about expirations and contacts that have been assigned to them. They can create, edit and delete expiration items as long as they’re assigned to them. When they create an item, it’s automatically assigned to them. They can’t change the assignment of an item or contact. In the dashboard, they can only see information that’s assigned to them. They can only work with expiration items and contacts.

Staff – Full Read

The staff – full read users can see information about all expirations as the viewer role and also contacts. They can create, edit and delete expiration items as long as they’re assigned to them. When they create an item, it’s automatically assigned to them. They can’t change the assignment of an item or contact. In the dashboard, they can see information all items and contacts. They can only work with expiration items and contacts.

Admin

The admin user have access to everything in the account and manage all aspects of information in the application.

Comparing the access privilege levels

 

Action Viewer Staff Staff – Full Read Admin
View personal dashboard  ✓
View personal expirations  ✓
View personal contacts  ✓
View personal audit log  ✓
Manage personal profile  ✓  ✓  ✓
View account dashboard  ✓  ✓
View account expirations  ✓
Manage personal expiration items  ✓  ✓  ✓
Manage personal contacts  ✓  ✓  ✓
Manage account expiration items  ✓
Manage account contacts  ✓
Manage categories   ✓
Manage locations  ✓
Manage email templates  ✓
Change notification contents   ✓
Manage contact types  ✓
View account audit log  ✓
Add and manage employees  ✓
Change employee access level  ✓
Manage account settings  ✓

Change a user access level

To change an user access level, go to Your Account and select Users.

From the list, select the user you need to change the access and click on it. On the user details, change the role property to the new one.

This will change the access level.