Once a workspace is added a drop down on the top menu will appear showing a list of the different workspaces. When you click on any workspace, the system will automatically switch to that workspace and only show information within the workspace.
Adding a contact, an expiration item, etc. within the workspace will automatically add it to that workspace.
The drop down menu for switching workspaces is only available for users with the Admin permission.